"A Welcoming Community of Faith Rooted in the Catholic Tradition"

Encompassing the Northwestern Province of the United States
Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, North and South Dakota,
Nebraska, Minnesota, Missouri, Iowa, Wisconsin, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan and Alaska.


Parish Locations
Ministry to Veterans
Bulletin Board
Press Releases
Bishop's Biography
Photo Album
Church Calendar
The Bishop's Dinner
Calls for Action
St. John Evangelist Seminary


His Excellency
The Most Reverend James Alan Wilkowski
Evangelical Catholic Bishop for the Diocese of the Northwest
requests the
Grace and Honor
of your presence at table for the

Bishop’s Dinner and Awards Ceremony


Larry Foster, RN & Kindred Hospital
The Honorable Elizabeth Hernandez
The Honorable Dennis M. Magee
The Honorable Roberto Maldonando
Supt. Richard Morbidoni
The Cook County Veterans Assistance Commission
The Honorable Joseph Mario Moreno
Barton Moy
The Honorable John Rita
The Honorable Ed Smith
Chinta Strausberg
The Rev. John David van Dooren
The Church of the Atonement
Mike Yauger & Teamsters Local 786

Saturday  November 15th, 2008

Guest Speaker

David F. Ramacitti

Faculty and Chair of General Studies
University of Phoenix Chicago Campus



The Class of 2008

(L to R)  Nancy Rita, Chinta Strasburg, Larry Foster, RN, Father John David van Dooren, Richard Morbidoni, Bishop Wilkowski, Mrs. John Rita, the Honorable Elizabeth Hernandez, the Honorable Roberto Maldonado, the Honorable Joseph Mario Moreno, the Honorable Dennis Magee and Mike Yauger

The Honorable Ed Smith
Alderman for the 28th Ward
City of Chicago

The Reverend John David van Dooren
Rector of the Church of the Atonement in Chicago

Supt. Richard Morbidoni
Cook County Veterans' Assistance Commission

The Honorable Joseph Mario Moreno
Cook County Commissioner for the 7th District

Ms. Nancy Rita and Mrs. John Rita
accepting in memory
The Late Honorable John Rita
Democratic Committeeman
Calumet Township in Illinois

The Honorable Elizabeth Hernandez
Illinois State Representative for the xx District

The Honorable Dennis M. Magee
Mayor of Merrionette Park Illinois
Democratic Committeeman
for the
Township of Worth in Illinois

Larry Foster, RN
CEO of Kindred Hospital Chicago North

Mike Yauger
President of Teamsters' Local 786


The Honorable Roberto Maldonando
Cook County Commissioner for the 8th District



Diocesan Church Office
Post Office Box 178388  Chicago Illinois  60617-8388
(T)  773-721-5383   (F)  773-721-2581


Website designed by: Quest Network Services
(c) Copyright 2011